The drop-down list enhancement for hiding from customers and hide from users is great for showing or not showing parents or staff specific details.
Use the ‘hide from customers’ box to prevent a drop-down value from appearing to the parent when registering via your website or Parent Portal. This is useful for any value created for internal use only or for categories that are no longer in use and you don’t want them visible to your parents. This setting can be changed at any time.
When checked, the ‘hide from users’ box will prevent the value from appearing in a drop-down lists in your database and online. This can reduce clutter for your staff in the future in cases where the drop-down value may no longer be used. When Hide from users is selected, the Hide from customers checkbox is automatically selected.